Guides

Breast Reduction: Does Insurance Cover Breast Reduction?

Insurance may cover breast reduction for documented medical symptoms when your plan includes the benefit and you meet its clinical criteria. Back, neck or shoulder pain alone does not establish payment; the required symptoms, treatment records and tissue rules vary by payer. Plans differ; check your own plan. Policy text is not a coverage guarantee.

Your question
Does Insurance Cover Breast Reduction?
Your next step
Bring your records and questions

What you need to know

Start with the answer you need. Save the question at the end of each chapter for your visit.

  1. Does insurance cover breast reduction for pain?Insurance may cover breast reduction for documented medical symptoms when your plan includes the benefit and you meet its clinical criteria.
  2. What records help get breast reduction covered?Breast reduction coverage records should connect your actual symptoms, examination and treatment history with your own payer’s requirements.
  3. What do national insurers require for breast reduction?Aetna, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare, Anthem and regional Blue plans use different breast reduction pathways; TRICARE publishes a benefit summary with its own limits.
  4. What do Utah plans require for breast reduction?SelectHealth, Regence, PEHP and University of Utah Health Plans have different breast reduction documents and benefits.
  5. Does Medicare cover breast reduction in Utah?Original Medicare breast reduction review in Utah follows Noridian’s local policy, which requires documented symptomatic hypertrophy and reasonable nonsurgical care.
  6. How many grams must breast reduction remove for insurance?Breast reduction insurance has no universal gram minimum.
  7. How do I get breast reduction insurance authorization?Breast reduction authorization starts with confirming your benefit and the required submission process, then having the responsible office send the plan-specific records.
  8. What if breast reduction insurance is denied?A breast reduction denial should be reviewed against the written reason, your benefit and the policy used.
  9. What do I pay after breast reduction insurance approval?Breast reduction insurance approval does not establish a zero patient bill.

The answer

Does insurance cover breast reduction for pain?

Insurance may cover breast reduction for documented medical symptoms when your plan includes the benefit and you meet its clinical criteria. Back, neck or shoulder pain alone does not establish payment; the required symptoms, treatment records and tissue rules vary by payer. Plans differ; check your own plan. Policy text is not a coverage guarantee.

Check the benefit before collecting an approval packet

Your benefit

Ask whether symptomatic reduction is included in your exact contract.

Your symptoms

Describe pain, skin problems, grooves and activity limits you actually experience.

Your policy

Get its name, version and requirements for your surgical date.

Plans differ; check your own plan. Policy text is not a coverage guarantee.

Ask the plan about the benefit before assuming the surgeon’s recommendation settles coverage. UnitedHealthcare’s public policy says some plans exclude reduction even for functional impairment. Cigna says the member benefit document takes precedence over its medical policy. A favorable medical-necessity opinion and an excluded benefit can therefore coexist. The surgeon can assess whether breast size contributes to your symptoms, what another cause might be and what an operation could reasonably address. The office can then identify the evidence your actual plan needs. Describe your daily experience honestly, including activities you avoid and what care you have tried. Someone else’s approval or an office accepting your insurer does not establish your coverage. This page concerns adult reduction for symptomatic breast enlargement; it does not turn appearance-only work into a medical benefit.

Ask your surgeon

“Does my exact plan include symptomatic breast reduction, and which clinical policy will it apply?”

Prepare the request

What records help get breast reduction covered?

Breast reduction coverage records should connect your actual symptoms, examination and treatment history with your own payer’s requirements. Aetna asks for physician-documented therapeutic measures and particular photographs. Regence’s pain route requires documentation from the referring provider rather than the operating surgeon.

Records to discuss with the office

Symptoms and function

Onset, daily activities affected, examination findings and evaluation of other causes.

Conservative care

What was tried, dates, the treating clinician and what persisted. Match the plan’s requirements.

Photos and letters

Only the views and clinician documentation your policy requests. Some policies distinguish the referring provider from the surgeon.

Surgical estimate

Proposed tissue weight and procedure, with the policy’s breast denominator and table.

Ask the office to compare what is already in your chart with the applicable policy before ordering more treatment or tests. A history of wearing supportive bras is different from a documented course of care that a policy requires. Physical therapy is among Aetna’s listed measures, but its list should not be reduced to a universal physical-therapy requirement. Record the dates, clinician, purpose and result of the care you actually received. For skin symptoms, ask the treating clinician to document the findings and prior management. Photos also differ by payer; Aetna asks for frontal and side color views, while Anthem says pictures may be requested. Aetna’s imaging requirement belongs to that payer’s age-specific pathway and should not replace your clinician’s screening advice. Keep copies of the submission and ask which office contact will handle missing-record requests.

Ask your surgeon

“Which records, treatment dates, photos and referring-provider findings are missing from my submission?”

Find your payer

What do national insurers require for breast reduction?

Aetna, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare, Anthem and regional Blue plans use different breast reduction pathways; TRICARE publishes a benefit summary with its own limits. Their rules cannot be combined into an insurance approval checklist. The comparison keeps each policy’s symptoms, treatment, photographs, tissue denominator and public-information limits together.

Commercial policies and TRICARE have different scopes

Aetna CPB 0017effective 1995-10-06; reviewed 2026-03-12; next review 2027-01-14

Product and versionMember-specific benefits govern.

Clinical pathwayAll conditions apply together. Persistent symptoms in at least two listed areas affect daily activities for at least one year; physician-documented therapeutic measures for at least three months with persistent pain; high-quality color frontal and side photographs; age eighteen or completed growth, defined as stable size over one year. Intertrigo alone is insufficient and needs at least six months of refractory treatment plus the other criteria.

Tissue and limitsMosteller body surface area and Aetna’s appendix, with breast tissue rather than fatty tissue from each breast. More than one kilogram per breast is an alternative within the symptomatic pathway. Women fifty or older need a negative mammogram within two years under this policy. No general BMI cutoff is supplied here. Liposuction-only reduction is experimental, investigational or unproven.

Cigna 0152effective 2025-11-15; next review printed 2026-08-15

Product and versionOnly where the benefit exists; member document supersedes the policy. Its printed next-review date has passed.

Clinical pathwayAll criteria include age eighteen or completed growth, at least one listed pain, nerve or skin condition unresponsive to medical management, and preoperative photographs confirming hypertrophy and reported grooves or intertrigo. No fixed conservative-treatment duration is printed in the section read.

Tissue and limitsAverage grams per breast above the twenty-second percentile, or more than one kilogram per breast regardless of body surface area. No general BMI cutoff is supplied here. Liposuction alone is unproven; nipple reconstruction and liposuction are listed as integral to the reduction code, not separately reimbursable.

UnitedHealthcare MP.004.32effective 2026-06-01

Product and versionCommercial and Individual Exchange; member-specific contract controls.

Clinical pathwayThe public policy says most plans exclude reduction except where legally required, and some exclude it even for functional impairment. Where a benefit exists, it refers to InterQual for medical-necessity criteria.

Tissue and limitsThe public document does not print detailed grams, BMI, symptom-duration, conservative-care, age or photo thresholds. Ask for the criteria your plan applies. Documentation and a listed procedure code do not establish payment.

Anthem CG-SURG-71published 2026-07-01; reviewed 2026-05-14

Product and versionPlans adopting this guideline; confirm the benefit and adopted version.

Clinical pathwayQualifying pain with functional interference after at least three months of adequate conservative care, OR refractory intertrigo or ulcerated grooves, OR thoracic-outlet symptoms after at least three months of adequate care. The pathway also requires expected relief and the tissue standard. Height, weight, symptomatic breast size and shape, and planned tissue removal are documented; photos may be requested.

Tissue and limitsDu Bois formula and printed table, met from at least one breast. A separate pathway uses at least one kilogram from each breast plus qualifying symptoms. The liposuction-method restriction does not establish exclusion of every excisional reduction with adjunct liposuction. No general age or BMI cutoff is established by these excerpts.

Blue Cross NC Breast Surgeriessee policy history; standalone effective date not stated

Product and versionNorth Carolina commercial; not interchangeable with Utah Regence or another Blue plan.

Clinical pathwayAll symptom, examination, conservative-treatment, conditional weight-management and tissue criteria apply. Qualifying pain or nonseasonal intertrigo plus at least two listed exam findings; six weeks of the specified conservative regimen. For low-back pain or intertrigo when obesity contributes, BMI over twenty-seven triggers a weight-management route; a documented three-month attempt may satisfy that route.

Tissue and limitsTissue must be above the regional body-surface-area table threshold. Pictures are not necessary when obvious hypertrophy is documented on examination; that does not waive the exam findings. Reduction requires prior review. The conditional BMI route is not a requirement that every patient reach a target.

TRICARE public benefit summarypage date not stated

Product and versionA benefit summary, not a complete clinical policy or individual authorization.

Clinical pathwayDocumented medical symptoms may include pain, shoulder grooves or activity limitation. Photo documentation may be requested.

Tissue and limitsNo universal gram or BMI cutoff is printed on this page. Ask the plan about special rules, applicable clinical requirements and authorization rather than filling missing thresholds from another insurer.

Plans differ; check your own plan. Policy text is not a coverage guarantee.

Start with the card matching the policy your plan actually adopts. A policy name on a national website does not establish the benefits chosen by your employer or the version used for your operation. The version note identifies the document read in the research. Cigna’s printed next-review date has passed, so confirm which version the plan applies. UnitedHealthcare refers to proprietary InterQual rather than printing detailed thresholds; using a number from Aetna would invent a UHC requirement. Anthem’s standard table route can be met from at least one breast, which is materially different from Aetna’s each-breast language. Liposuction wording also matters. A restriction on liposuction used to perform reduction cannot be expanded into an exclusion of every operation with separate adjunct contouring. Ask the office to explain each proposed component under your own policy.

Ask your surgeon

“Which published pathway and any additional plan terms govern my operation?”

Find your payer

What do Utah plans require for breast reduction?

SelectHealth, Regence, PEHP and University of Utah Health Plans have different breast reduction documents and benefits. SelectHealth’s recovered current policy includes its own tissue tables; PEHP says only some employer groups cover reduction. Current Utah Medicaid criteria could not be established from its historical public screening sheet.

Utah benefits and clinical pathways

SelectHealth 172review 2026-04-16; revised 2026-07-29

Product and versionCommercial/CHIP pathway; Medicare and Community Care clauses differ.

Clinical pathwayIndependent-practitioner documentation of a listed breast-related condition and unsuccessful recommended/provided conservative treatment; no competing condition more likely to cause or significantly contribute to symptoms; printed tissue standard; height, weight and proposed removal. No fixed treatment duration, minimum age or photograph mandate is printed in this section.

Tissue and limitsEach breast OR the average from both meets or exceeds a printed table. The alternate body-weight table is available only when BMI is below thirty; that is not a general BMI exclusion. Medicare refers to CMS and then InterQual with a stated fallback. Community Care typically follows Utah Medicaid including InterQual.

Regence Surgery 60effective 2025-11-01; reviewed 2025-09; replacement announced effective 2026-11-01

Product and versionConfirm the Utah product and service date. A replacement is announced for November 2026.

Clinical pathwayAge eighteen or its documented younger stable-growth exception; the tissue requirement; and at least one listed clinical indication. For pain: at least twelve months, evaluation by the referring provider rather than the operating surgeon, competing causes considered and at least three months of unsuccessful conservative care. Skin and ulnar routes require at least three months of unsuccessful conservative treatment; kyphosis requires x-ray documentation.

Tissue and limitsMosteller formula and Regence’s own Schnur bands, with the minimum from each breast and liposuction fat excluded. For qualifying asymmetry, at least one breast must meet the minimum and combined tissue must total at least twice that minimum. Adjunct liposuction is not medically necessary; liposuction alone is investigational. Actual operative weights may be reviewed. Do not carry this version into the announced replacement period.

PEHP Reduction Mammoplastyeffective 2023-12-18; next review 2026-11-16

Product and versionSome employer groups cover it; no numeric policy identifier was established.

Clinical pathwayPreauthorization plus all clinical criteria: age eighteen or completed breast growth; a listed pain/nerve symptom or inframammary skin condition after a continuous three-month management trial; alternative causes excluded OR breast size documented as exacerbating an underlying condition.

Tissue and limitsPlanned average tissue per breast ABOVE the twenty-second percentile of PEHP’s printed scale. No general BMI or photograph mandate is printed. Appearance-only surgery and liposuction as sole treatment are excluded. Patient payment still follows the deductible and benefit percentage of the maximum allowable fee.

University of Utah Health Plans Individual EPO2026 plan document

Product and versionThe specific Individual EPO Exchange plan document only.

Clinical pathwayThe document lists breast reduction among exclusions within its cosmetic/reconstructive section. Surrounding language describes reconstructive exceptions.

Tissue and limitsAsk this plan how its exclusion and exceptions apply to the proposed operation. These excerpts do not resolve their legal interaction or supply a grams, BMI, photo or conservative-treatment eligibility algorithm for every UUHP product.

Utah Medicaid current-criteria accessaccessed2026-10-17

Product and versionThe current criteria require Utah-ID access.

Clinical pathwayThe publicly accessible historical screening sheet is not used here as current eligibility. Request the current criteria through your plan and office.

Tissue and limitsCurrent grams, BMI, symptoms and treatment requirements could not be established from that old public document. SelectHealth’s commercial criteria cannot fill this gap for its Community Care product.

Plans differ; check your own plan. Policy text is not a coverage guarantee.

Confirm both the insurer and the product. SelectHealth’s commercial/CHIP clinical pathway does not replace its Medicare or Community Care clauses. Its alternate body-weight table has a BMI condition, which must not become a blanket ban on everyone above that BMI. The Regence document announces a replacement, so the service date is part of the policy check. PEHP’s prior-authorization requirement does not establish that your employer group bought the benefit. University of Utah Health Plans evidence here is a specific Individual EPO document whose exclusion and reconstructive exceptions need plan interpretation. It cannot establish exclusion across the insurer’s other products. A public historical Utah Medicaid form also cannot supply current eligibility. Ask your office or plan to obtain the current criteria through the appropriate access route rather than repeating an old internet cutoff.

Ask your surgeon

“Can you confirm my Utah product’s benefit, current policy version and required documentation for my surgical date?”

Find your payer

Does Medicare cover breast reduction in Utah?

Original Medicare breast reduction review in Utah follows Noridian’s local policy, which requires documented symptomatic hypertrophy and reasonable nonsurgical care. The clinical section read does not mandate a universal Schnur minimum. Novitas’s different local table rule does not apply to Utah simply because it appears in a Medicare search result.

Original Medicare depends on the local contractor

Noridian L35163revision effective 2025-10-16; original 2015-10-01

Product and versionJE: California, Nevada, Hawaii, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands. JF: Alaska, Arizona, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, Wyoming.

Clinical pathwayAt least two listed signs or symptoms with hypertrophy and symptoms present for at least six months despite reasonable nonsurgical care. Evaluate competing endocrine/metabolic causes, support garments and refractory skin symptoms as appropriate. Document planned tissue amount and rationale, actual operative weights and pathology. Photos can be useful but are not required on redetermination.

Tissue and limitsNo universal mandatory Schnur minimum is printed in the clinical section read. Cosmetic reshaping remains excluded, including cosmetic work in a covered session. No general BMI cutoff is imported from another payer.

Novitas L35090revision effective 2021-07-11; original 2015-10-01

Product and versionJH: Arkansas, Colorado, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas. JL: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania. This is not Utah’s contractor.

Clinical pathwayBody-surface-area/Schnur relationship plus symptoms refractory to nonsurgical measures. The back-pain pathway lists analgesia, support and physical therapy. Shoulder grooves are greater than one centimeter with irritation or darkening; competing causes must be considered.

Tissue and limitsIts evidence discussion permits bilateral reduction when at least one breast meets Schnur and other criteria are met. This local rule must not become a national Medicare threshold. Check the full local document for the applicable documentation route.

Plans differ; check your own plan. Policy text is not a coverage guarantee.

The cards identify both contractors’ states and territories so you can find the relevant jurisdiction. Noridian asks the surgeon to document anticipated removal and its rationale; the absence of a mandatory Schnur cutoff does not remove the symptom and documentation requirements. Operative weights and pathology records remain relevant to the record. Novitas uses a body-surface-area/Schnur relationship and retains a route involving at least one breast when the other requirements are met. These differences are why a national statement that Medicare requires a particular number of grams is misleading. Cosmetic portions remain excluded during covered surgery under Noridian’s rule. If you have Medicare Advantage, ask your plan which benefit, medical policy and authorization process it applies rather than assuming this Original Medicare comparison resolves the request.

Ask your surgeon

“Which contractor or plan rules apply to me, and what evidence does my office need for that setting?”

Understand the threshold

How many grams must breast reduction remove for insurance?

Breast reduction insurance has no universal gram minimum. At body surface area 1.80, Aetna’s table lists 655 grams per breast, while PEHP and SelectHealth print 441 grams with different comparison rules. Noridian’s local clinical section does not mandate a universal Schnur minimum.

At body surface area 1.80, the policy still matters

Aetna appendix

Printed amount655 grams per breast

How it appliesEach breast; Aetna’s Mosteller table, within the complete symptomatic pathway.

PEHP table

Printed amount441 grams at the twenty-second percentile

How it appliesPlanned average per breast must be ABOVE the percentile, with all other requirements met.

SelectHealth table

Printed amount441 grams per breast

How it appliesEach breast OR average meets or exceeds the table within the complete pathway.

Table entries are not validated symptom-relief targets or a conversion to cup sizes. Policy dates are in the payer comparisons.

A table entry is only part of the applicable pathway. Aetna uses its appendix and the Mosteller formula with an each-breast requirement. PEHP’s planned average must be above its percentile entry, while SelectHealth accepts each breast or the average meeting or exceeding its table. Anthem specifies Du Bois rather than Mosteller and allows the standard table route from at least one breast. Regence keeps its own bands and a defined asymmetry exception. Ask the surgeon to reconcile the estimated removal, your size goals and the policy rather than treating grams as a conversion to a cup letter. Predicted grams and actual operative weights are also different records. Regence may review actual removal. Ask how an unexpectedly different final amount would be handled; the supplied research does not establish a general post-surgery denial probability or automatic payment outcome.

Ask your surgeon

“Which formula, table, comparison sign and breast denominator apply, and how will predicted and actual weights be documented?”

Before scheduling

How do I get breast reduction insurance authorization?

Breast reduction authorization starts with confirming your benefit and the required submission process, then having the responsible office send the plan-specific records. SelectHealth says authorization responsibility can vary between member and provider; failure to obtain required authorization can reduce or deny benefits.

Keep the authorization and benefit answers together

Benefit and policy version
Who submits and follows up
Written decision and conditions
My remaining responsibility
Ask the plan what its authorization establishes and what remains subject to claim review.

Use the worksheet to record who submits, who follows up and where the written answer will be kept. Ask what the request covers, including the operation, surgeon, facility and anticipated date, and which stated conditions remain. PEHP expressly requires preauthorization, but that statement should not become a universal claim about every plan or setting. Ask your insurer whether your proposed services require it. UnitedHealthcare says documentation satisfying medical criteria does not establish benefit coverage and a listed code does not establish reimbursement. Keep those distinctions in mind when someone describes an approval. Before making a financial commitment, ask the office and plan to explain the covered portion, separate cosmetic work and your responsibility if a claim is unpaid. The research supplies no standard approval timeline, and it does not establish that a verbal eligibility answer is the same as a written authorization.

Ask your surgeon

“Who will obtain the required written authorization, what does it cover and what conditions or patient costs remain?”

After the decision

What if breast reduction insurance is denied?

A breast reduction denial should be reviewed against the written reason, your benefit and the policy used. Ask your office what it can clarify, then follow your own plan’s appeal route and filing deadline. The supplied research does not establish an appeal success rate.

Start with the actual denial letter

Reason and policy provision
What can the office clarify?
My product’s filing deadline
Further review if available
Filing deadlines and response periods are different. Follow your own decision notice and contract.

A missing record, medical-necessity disagreement and excluded benefit raise different issues. Ask which applies before assuming more physical therapy or different gram estimates will change the decision. Aetna’s member guidance generally gives one hundred eighty days after denial notice unless the plan allows longer, with phone or mail routes and supporting records. Cigna’s form describes a usual one-hundred-eighty-day filing period, while its employer-plan guidance says the chosen plan determines the process and possible external review. PEHP’s form also prints one hundred eighty days; the specific UUHP EPO contract gives that internal-appeal filing period and describes internal and voluntary external review. TRICARE’s medical-necessity appeal instructions require a letter to the regional contractor postmarked within ninety days of the decision, with supporting records; factual payment appeals use a different route. These examples do not establish a single deadline across products. SelectHealth’s public appeal page does not adequately identify the product behind its printed period. Regence’s historical Utah contract is not a current response-time promise. Use the decision notice, keep proof of submission and ask who will provide the clinical explanation.

Ask your surgeon

“What reason was given, what evidence can your office provide and which filing deadline and review route apply to my contract?”

After the decision

What do I pay after breast reduction insurance approval?

Breast reduction insurance approval does not establish a zero patient bill. PEHP says payment remains subject to the deductible and benefit percentage of its maximum allowable fee. Under Noridian’s rule, cosmetic work remains noncovered even when performed during a covered operation.

Ask who bills each part

Covered reduction

Deductible, coinsurance, allowed amount and provider or facility network status.

Cosmetic additions

Separate side liposuction or other appearance work, with shared services explained.

Unpaid claims

Written financial responsibility if authorization conditions or final claim review are not met.

A self-pay advertisement and an insured patient’s balance are different amounts.

Ask the plan for an estimate of your responsibility and the practice for an itemized explanation of what it expects to bill. Separate the covered reduction from side liposuction or other optional appearance work and ask how shared anesthesia or facility services are handled. Cigna’s statement that certain components are integral to a billing code does not establish a universal self-pay bundle. Regence’s explicit adjunct-liposuction rule also differs from Anthem’s method restriction. Confirm the surgeon and facility network status, what follow-up includes and which written agreement describes unpaid claims. If the benefit is excluded or you choose self-pay, use the full cost guide to compare the exact scope and fee basis. A practice advertisement, insurer’s allowed amount and your final balance are different amounts; another patient’s copay cannot set your budget.

Ask your surgeon

“Can I have a written estimate of my plan share, separate cosmetic charges and responsibility for an unpaid claim?”

For your consultation

Questions for my visit

Save questions as you read. Your list stays in this browser.

Nothing saved yet. Tap Save to my list under any question.

Build your plan

Start with a short intake, pick your top 3 practices, and get Interactive Quotes back.

Next step

Planning a breast reduction consultation?

Bring your goals, records and saved questions so the office can discuss your own situation.

Start my breast reduction plan Free. You’ll create an account to see your plan, and nothing goes to a provider until you say so.

How we researched this guide

We used corrected claims and payer documents checked October 17, 2026, retaining products, jurisdictions, policy identifiers, dates and tissue denominators. These are selected policies, not a complete insurer inventory. Cigna’s passed next-review date, Regence’s announced replacement, private InterQual details, current Utah Medicaid access and the UUHP product limit remain explicit. Older Kaiser regional cutoffs and historical Regence appeal response periods are not current criteria here. National Humana commercial criteria were not established; a Kentucky Medicaid reconstructive policy is not substituted for them. The incomplete patient-source pass shaped questions about records, grams, denial and bills; its narratives do not establish coverage, appeal outcomes or final insured costs. Worksheets are editorial planning tools. No video is assigned because no playable asset is available; no patient story supplies a payer rule.

How to use these answers

Sources describe their own policies, study participants or clinical guidance. Your plan decides benefits; your treating team assesses your operation and care. Worksheets collect questions rather than decide eligibility or treatment.

Sources

  1. Breast Reduction Surgery and Gynecomastia SurgeryAetna · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  2. Breast Reduction — Medical Coverage Policy 0152Cigna · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  3. Breast Reduction Surgery — Commercial and Individual ExchangeUnitedHealthcare · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  4. Select Health Medical Policy 172: Reduction Mammoplasty (Breast Reduction), revised July 29, 2026Select Health · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  5. anthemAnthem/Elevance · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  6. Reduction Mammaplasty — Surgery Policy 60Regence · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  7. Breast SurgeriesBlue Cross NC · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  8. Reduction Mammoplasty | TRICARETRICARE · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  9. Reduction Mammoplasty — Clinical Services Policy and ProcedurePEHP · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  10. 2026 Individual EPO Summary Plan DescriptionUniversity of Utah Health Plans · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  11. Criteria — Utah MedicaidUtah Medicaid · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  12. Plastic Surgery — L35163CMS/Noridian · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  13. Cosmetic and Reconstructive Surgery — L35090CMS/Novitas · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  14. Everything you need to know about preauthorizations | Select HealthSelectHealth · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  15. Claim Denial Resources for Members | AetnaAetna · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  16. Cigna Customer Appeal RequestCigna · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  17. Health Care Appeals & Grievances | Cigna HealthcareCigna · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  18. regence_utah_appealRegence BCBS Utah · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  19. Appeal Filing FormPEHP · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  20. Select Health members appeals and grievances | Select HealthSelectHealth · Accessed Oct 17, 2026
  21. Appeals | TRICARETRICARE · Accessed Oct 17, 2026